Tech Entice

How to remove the user profile button (You) in Google Chrome 44 and above?

Google allows users to sync multiple accounts to its primary Google account. For this purpose, Google created a user profile button to help you identify which of the multiple accounts you are using. the You button is definitely important but if you do not use multiple accounts, then this feature might be a waste to you. If you want you can disable the user profile button for Google Chrome 44 or above. Previously Google provided this setting via flags, but then Chrome 44 removed it. Check out this alternative way to disable the user profile icon.

Steps to remove the user profile button (You) in Google Chrome 44 and above

1. Select the desktop icon of Google Chrome, right click and go to Properties.

user profile button

2. In the target field, type –disable-new-avatar-menu after the Chrome.exe part.
Like this:
chrome.exe –disable-new-avatar-menu

user profile button

Close all Chrome tabs. That’s all!

How to remove the user profile button (You) in Google Chrome 44 and above? - Last modify: January 30th, 2016, Author: Anik
Report an issue

About 

Anik is a Software Engineer by profession. He loves to spend a lot of time testing and reviewing the latest gadgets and software. He likes all things tech and his passion for smartphones is only matched by his passion for Sci-Fi TV Series.

 
Comments