How To Watch Marvel Movies In Order?

How To Watch Marvel Movies In Order?

Marvel movies

Lockdown is becoming so boring for all of us right now, but what could we do? It is for our well being, so here I am back again with an idea which you can imply to overcome your boredom and spend your leisure time. This idea is nothing but just to make things simple for you before you actually start it. For die hard MCU fans, I will come up with some other idea afterwards but for those who are the interested ones about Marvel, Avengers, Guardians of the Galaxy and so on. This one is for you. Actually there are many fans that actually became fans after Avengers: Endgame and its hype. They perhaps are a bit unknown to the previous movies. So here I have the full chronological order.

The Chronological Order:

This is the order in which if you see the movies would give you a feel of a continuing storyline and to be honest a healthy amount of interest gain over the whole movie series. They are as follows.

  1. Captain America: The First Avenger
  2. Captain Marvel 
  3. Iron Man 
  4. Iron Man 2
  5. The Incredible Hulk 
  6. Thor 
  7. The Avengers 
  8. Iron Man 3 
  9. Thor: Dark World 
  10. Captain America: Winter Soldier 
  11. Guardians of the Galaxy 
  12. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 
  13. Avengers: Age of Ultron 
  14. Ant-Man 
  15. Captain America: Civil War 
  16. Spider-Man: Homecoming 
  17. Doctor Strange 
  18. Black Panther 
  19. Thor: Ragnarok 
  20. Avengers: Infinity War 
  21. Ant-Man and the Wasp 
  22. Avengers: Endgame 
  23. Spider-Man: Far From Home 

The MCU timeline would be again updated after the releases of Black Widow, The Eternals and other movies scheduled to be released in the future.

The Order of the Phases: Release Dates

The upper list is in a chronological order and this one is according to the various phases following their dates of getting released. Here is the order:

Phase One 

  1. Iron Man (2008)
  2. The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  3. Iron Man 2 (2010)
  4. Thor (2011)
  5. Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  6. Marvel’s The Avengers (2012)

Phase Two

  1. Iron Man 3 (2013)
  2. Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  3. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  4. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  5. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  6. Ant-Man (2015)

Phase Three

  1. Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  2. Doctor Strange (2016)
  3. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  4. Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  5. Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  6. Black Panther (2018)
  7. Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  8. Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  9. Captain Marvel (2019)
  10. Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  11. Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

Phase Four

  1. Black Widow (2020)
  2. The Eternals (2021)
  3. Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (2021)
  4. Untitled third Spider-Man movie (2021)
  5. Thor: Love and Thunder (2022)
  6. Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (2022)

The Upcomers of the MCU:

  1. Black Panther 2 (2022)
  2. Captain Marvel 2 (2022)
  3. Untitled Marvel movie (2022) 
  4. Blade (TBD)
  5. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 (TBD)
  6. Untitled Fantastic Four film (TBD)

So I have given you with both details of watching the movie series (The chronological one and the phase-wise) and I hope you get entertained watching these during this lockdown and hence stay at home.

Abhirup is a science and tech freak. His passion is blogging on different science and technology topics. In his spare time, he plays computer games and plays piano.